Sunday, February 25, 2018

Leadership and Governance:

The Newton County Water & Sewerage Authority is governed by an eight member board of directors. The five commission districts representing Newton County appoint one member from each district. The Cities of Covington, Oxford, and Porterdale also appoint one member each for a total of eight members. Each member serves a five year-term and can be reappointed in successive terms. 

At the present time officers of the board and committees are as follows:

Chairman: Jimmy French

Vice Chairman: Terry Smith

Executive Committee: Jimmy French, Terry Smith

District 1   Leigh Anne Barrett 65 Harlin Court Covington, GA 30014
District 2  Elsie Bell 145 Brown Road Covington, Ga. 30016
District 3  Jimmy French 90 Riverfield Lane Covington, Ga. 30016
District 4  Junior Hilliard 2034 Hwy 81N Oxford, GA 30054
District 5  Levie Maddox 141 Riverfront Road Covington, Ga. 30014                 
City of Covington        David Waller 6157 Crestview Dr. Covington, GA 30014

City of Oxford  Terry Smith 201 Clark Street Oxford, Ga. 30054
City of Porterdale  Lowell Chambers PO Box 877 Porterdale, GA 30070

*The monthly board meeting is held the third Wednesday of the month at 9:00am

at the main office located at 11325 Brown Bridge Road.

Copyright © Newton County Water and Sewerage Authority. All rights reserved.